Found Deceased TN - Riley Strain, 22, missing after leaving bar, Nashville, 8 March 2024 #2

Status
Not open for further replies.
Serious question from the presser, "they 100% feel confident he is alive"... Do they think he is walking around in a fugue state from falling, do they think he was kidnapped, I'm honestly having a hard time thinking of what possibilities we have for him just wandering for the past 11 days.
I somehow missed that. Was that a response to a question toward the end?

Serious question from the presser, "they 100% feel confident he is alive"... Do they think he is walking around in a fugue state from falling, do they think he was kidnapped, I'm honestly having a hard time thinking of what possibilities we have for him just wandering for the past 11 days.
Right, especially with so much media coverage and his distinctive height and slim build. How could he be missed? How would he be eating? Showering and sheltering?

I am kind of new to WS, and there was a case in my area of a young adult male who was "missing" for 3 weeks - Matthew Grant. He went off the grid basically, wasn't using his cards or cell phone and hadn't left a trace and very little physical evidence.

Unfortunately, I think RS went in the water.

I am kind of new to WS, and there was a case in my area of a young adult male who was "missing" for 3 weeks - Matthew Grant. He went off the grid basically, wasn't using his cards or cell phone and hadn't left a trace and very little physical evidence.

Unfortunately, I think RS went in the water.
Did that case have such huge media exposure, and was the male as unusual in height and build? I would love Riley to be found alive, but I can’t see how he’d have escaped detection for this long, not to mention escaping starving to death.

It seems like phone pings would be the key. If they do end right by the water and the timing of the pings is consistent with his appearance/disappearance on video, he's got to be in there somewhere.