Trial break: The State vs Jodi Arias; trial resumes 4 February 2013

Status
Not open for further replies.
As an artist myself I judge the art. Mediocre .imo.......

I agree. She has some natural talent and is above average. Her talent is undeveloped.

This is said to be hers and I have a hard time believing that. It's exceptional. It's dated 2007. ImageUploadedByTapatalk1359850872.183012.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I got my legal decoder ring out of a Cracker Jack box so take this for what its worth. It would seem according to jury instructions published by the Arizona bar that lesser offenses are included with a first degree murder charge (except felony). I'm including the link so one of our esteemed attorneys can take a peek when they have time.

http://www.azbar.org/media/292098/2011_cumulative_supplement.pdf

Relevant portion of instructions begins at pp. 112 with felony and premeditated definitions just above.

I've been reading some comments from people who knew Jodi previously (high school teacher, Darryl Brewer, and even the Freeman duo). For the most part, it seems Jodi had some issues before Travis, little things here and there like some emotional or angry outbursts and school issues, but no one was ever really scared of her, and there were apparently people who were able to have long term relationships with her.

While she didn't have an impressive resume, it seems she did work hard for a time and contributed her share towards financial obligations with Darryl. We have not heard of a long history of pathological lying (like a certain other acquitted murderess)