Websleuths
Go Back   Websleuths Crime Sleuthing Community > Featured Case Discussion > JonBenet Ramsey

JonBenet Ramsey What really happened to 6 year old JonBenet? Someone is getting away with murder. All information posted on this site is gained through published documentation on this case. It is strictly opinion only.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2005, 10:51 PM
nicbok nicbok is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 77
This is really offensive.....

I just came across this today on eBay and feel sick to my stomach. If there are any Ramsey family members out there, or anyone who knows the family please alert them to this, I think immediate legal action should be taken against this seller. It's so sick that I think he/she should even be investigated by the authorities. *Warning" it's a very disturbing link, read with caution. I cannot believe he's a "power seller".
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=307&item=471469253 3&rd=1&ssPageName=WD2V
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2005, 11:55 PM
BirdieBoo BirdieBoo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 4,428
Yep, that is very offensive, that seller seems to sell many of those type of CD's. Apparently its a type of music.

Anyone can be a powerseller if they sell enough volume on ebay.

I started a thread in the parking lot about another auction on ebay I found questionable. It's a picture of a toddler modeling a pageant swimsuit while posing on an unmade bed. Maybe some people with more knowledge about toddler pageants can take a look at it.
__________________
I'd rather be hated for who I am than loved for pretending to be someone I'm not.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2005, 12:28 AM
nicbok nicbok is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 77
But how on earth can they get away with actually naming Jon Benet?? How on earth in the world's most litigious country, has that been allowed to be published and sold?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-29-2005, 12:30 AM
nicbok nicbok is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 77
I'm new here, will see if I can find my way to the Parking Lot....
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-29-2005, 12:36 AM
Mirielle Mirielle is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 349
That is really sick. I think he should be in the adults category....not in general Ebay.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-29-2005, 12:45 AM
blueclouds blueclouds is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3,548
Hi... I've reported this to EBAY this is against their policies including portraying or profiting off of murder victims....etc... I've also emailed Lin Wood. This is terrifying.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-29-2005, 12:49 AM
nicbok nicbok is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 77
THANK YOU Blueclouds! I knew someone would know who to tell about it!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-29-2005, 01:40 AM
Voice of Reason Voice of Reason is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 343
i agree that it is a sick exploitation of JBR, but i found these guys not so long ago while looking for some stuff online. it's the name of their band. certainly sick, but i'm not sure the ramseys can do anything about since her name is not copyrighted. but perhaps it's become such a "household name", for lack of a better term, that the ramseys do have some sort of rights...

anyone have insight on this?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-29-2005, 01:44 AM
nicbok nicbok is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by Voice of Reason
i agree that it is a sick exploitation of JBR, but i found these guys not so long ago while looking for some stuff online. it's the name of their band. certainly sick, but i'm not sure the ramseys can do anything about since her name is not copyrighted. but perhaps it's become such a "household name", for lack of a better term, that the ramseys do have some sort of rights...

anyone have insight on this?
They look like they have used an actual photo of Jonbenet (that they have defaced) on the cover, do you think? Surely that would be violating something?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-29-2005, 09:01 AM
Nehemiah Nehemiah is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Southern US
Posts: 1,280
Very sick indeed.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03-29-2005, 09:33 AM
LazyCat08's Avatar
LazyCat08 LazyCat08 is offline
I may not be Glenn Beck, but I am a thinker......
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Northeast
Posts: 190
Thumbs down This Person Just Wants Attention and Reaction!

Whomever is selling this raw sewage is a LOSER with a capital "L"- they are just hiding behind a computer on EBAY because if they actually tried to sell it anywhere else they's get their ass kicked and would probably would be thrown in jail.
It is sick and really sad too.
__________________
bhp
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-30-2005, 12:00 AM
KrazyKollector KrazyKollector is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 714
That's just disgusting. I am betting that it will be passed off as a freedom of speech issue though. All of the crap this seller has is just sick. I hope ebay can do something.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-30-2005, 12:41 AM
AuntieKaren AuntieKaren is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Whittier, CA
Posts: 903
Thank you for this alert.
I know someone who knows the Ramsey's but I don't think they do ebay. I will alert him just in case.
Karen
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-30-2005, 07:34 AM
nicbok nicbok is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 77
Thanks AK, much appreciated, I know if that was my daughter's image and name being used in that way I would want to do something. They don't need to be an eBay member to do something, the Ramsey's legal team can request that eBay remove the auction and eBay will usually err on the side of caution and pull it first, ask questions later.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-30-2005, 09:12 AM
lady-eowyn lady-eowyn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,753
The band has a website http://www.jonbenetramsey.net/

pretty disgusting if you ask me...evil is definitely alive in our world
__________________
When the children cry let them know we tried 'Cause when the the children sing then the new world begins


Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-30-2005, 11:00 AM
Jeana (DP) Jeana (DP) is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 27,172
Did you notice that the opening bid was 6.66?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-31-2005, 12:30 AM
nicbok nicbok is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeana (DP)
Did you notice that the opening bid was 6.66?
Sickeningly yes, I noticed that too.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-31-2005, 11:14 AM
dottierainbow dottierainbow is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,419
http://www.jonbenetramsey.net/photospage.html
On the photo page the band is asking for more pictures of JonBenet. I also noticed that they have a picture of a young man that has down syndrome. Where are their hearts?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-02-2005, 05:57 PM
thepostess thepostess is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10
Very disturbing indeed...

I was reading the lyrics to their "music" and am deeply disturbed.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-02-2005, 08:25 PM
blueclouds blueclouds is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3,548
It's gone. I had notified Lyn Wood and Ebay when I first saw this post. It is truly a sick world somedays. I know it's a long shot, but did anyone look into this guy or can we notify the Boulder police. Who knows..... looks like he's obsessed with JB and could be a child molester at the very least. Titles of his songs talks about vaginas and such....

There are no hearts or souls in these beasts that mimmic humans.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 04-04-2005, 05:32 AM
Eagle1 Eagle1 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Detroit 'Burb
Posts: 2,837
It's Gone?

Good work, guys. Will any of your contacts tell you if this is being investigated and they can be prosecuted in any way? I didn't get here in time to see it but will take your word for it.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-07-2005, 01:54 AM
nicbok nicbok is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueclouds
It's gone. I had notified Lyn Wood and Ebay when I first saw this post. It is truly a sick world somedays. I know it's a long shot, but did anyone look into this guy or can we notify the Boulder police. Who knows..... looks like he's obsessed with JB and could be a child molester at the very least. Titles of his songs talks about vaginas and such....

There are no hearts or souls in these beasts that mimmic humans.
That's wonderful blueclouds, thank you so much! And let us know if Lyn is able to prosecute these people in some way.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


© Copyright Websleuths 1999-2010 New To Site? Need Help?
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:53 PM.

Advertisements