I am new, looking forward to learning from you all

Merk

Reaction score
I am an AF Vet and I have recently graduated college with my BS in Cybersecurity. There is a lot you can find using Open Source Intelligence and I thought "Where are the GOATs of OSINT?" Websleuths! I am hear to learn until I can help!

I am an AF Vet and I have recently graduated college with my BS in Cybersecurity. There is a lot you can find using Open Source Intelligence and I thought "Where are the GOATs of OSINT?" Websleuths! I am hear to learn until I can help!
Welcome Merk. If you feel so inclined (not a requirement), you may want to become a "verified professional". I'll include the link that explains that process below. Your expertise should prove very useful to many cases. Glad you are here!

Amateur opinion and speculation

Thank you for your service to our country. Welcome. We appreciate your willingness to contribute. Grateful for you.

Welcome Merk. If you feel so inclined (not a requirement), you may want to become a "verified professional". I'll include the link that explains that process below. Your expertise should prove very useful to many cases. Glad you are here!

Amateur opinion and speculation
Thank you! I was looking at that but I dont quite think I am knowledgable enough for that yet! Hopefully I can learn more in my career to enable me to help some more and apply for that verification. For now I am just going to watch and learn from you all!

Welcome Mert! I’m sure you can teach us a lot. I’m quite intrigued by your comment about using Open Source Intelligence! Tell us more…please. :cool:

ETA: Well, silly me. I didn’t know that what we do here had a specific name until I googled Open Source Intelligence (OSINT)! I still think we can learn a lot from you when you feel ready to share.

What is Open-Source Intelligence?​