TX TX - Veronica Gallegos, 19, Gun Barrel City, 11 January 2005

caringo

Reaction score
VERONICA-GALLEGOS-2.jpg
Original

Gallegos was last seen in Gun Barrel City, Texas on January 11, 2005. Her live-in boyfriend said she packed a suitcase and left; he speculated she'd returned to her native Mexico. She has never been heard from again. Her family reported her missing three or four days after her disappearance.

Gallegos left behind her purse, her Mexican identification and her six-month-old child. Her boyfriend is considered a person of interest in her case and has stopped cooperating with investigators. Foul play is possible in her disappearance, but few details are available in her case.

Veronica Gallegos – The Charley Project

The National Missing and Unidentified Persons System (NamUs)

(This is my first time creating a thread on WebSleuths so bear with me! <3 This case has gotten next to no coverage in the media and her family deserves to know what happened to her!)

182298146_3520222838077888_2447936374660177664_n.png

From the Kansas Missing & Unsolved page. I directly contacted the owner of the page (Ricky Tebrugge) who said it was requested to be made by a family member. I have contact with that alleged family member now over Facebook, I'm not fully sure what the etiquette here is on sharing unsubstantiated information from an unverified source so I won't say anything more at this time. I have been trying to search for how to request information from the Henderson County (TX) Sheriff's Department about the case but haven't figured it out yet.

Here are some more photos of Veronica from her sister. She was a beautiful young girl. Her daughter is now 17 years old.

Attachments

• 0BE73894-CD30-4E26-852D-2B90A587C67A.jpeg
    0BE73894-CD30-4E26-852D-2B90A587C67A.jpeg
    33.8 KB · Views: 14
  • 4706883E-36D5-48EB-80DD-0074BA82B628.jpeg
    4706883E-36D5-48EB-80DD-0074BA82B628.jpeg
    42.7 KB · Views: 13
  • FCB53925-DA45-4647-BEE3-AC3AA4E57057.jpeg