Found Deceased AR - Ashley Schwarz Haynes, paddleboarding on Arkansas River, Maumelle, 12 Jan 2022

DNA Solves
DNA Solves
DNA Solves
This is my first time posting a new thread here. It’s actually a friend that just went missing & my gut is turning inside. One can’t tell from that news article alone, but there are many details that don’t add up. I’m afraid to say much more.

This is my first time posting a new thread here. It’s actually a friend that just went missing & my gut is turning inside. One can’t tell from that news article alone, but there are many details that don’t add up. I’m afraid to say much more.
Wenifred I'm so sorry to hear your friend is missing. The news article doesn't say much, was she alone? Did she typically go out on the river alone? Who saw her last and who reported her missing?
Lots to find out.

I came across this looking through local news…such a terrible event. Prayers for all

Authorities continue search Thursday for Maumelle woman reported missing in Arkansas River

Police said Ashley Haynes, of Maumelle, was last seen Wednesday leaving the north side of the Arkansas River on a paddleboard. An initial missing persons call was made by Haynes' family to Maumelle Police at 6 p.m. Wednesday, and that Pulaski County officials were called in to help just before 8:15 p.m.

Thursday morning, several agencies were assisting in the search. Arkansas State Police was using a helicopter and members of Arkansas Game & Fish were using boats with sonar. The Pulaski County Sheriff's Office was also using boats, sonar, and drones.

Search continues for Maumelle woman lost in Arkansas river | KARK

Searching is more difficult with the water involved but a small island in the northern part of the river does settle the current down in the area that Haynes was believed to have been around.