GUILTY GA - Lauren Giddings, 27, Macon, 26 June 2011 #12

Status
Not open for further replies.
What I'm trying to figure out is, basically, if the trash collectors had come earlier that day :(, was the bin -- where it was located when Lauren's remains were discovered -- in the normal/correct spot to be collected/emptied by the workers.
(respectfully snipped)

As a former resident, I can shed some light. The trash bins are stored at the end of each parking lot. One in the front of the building, one between the two buildings and one behind the buildings. From the picture posted above, you can see that the bins were against the fence to the left of the building looking from the road. There are approximately one bin per unit for the front units and maybe 6 bins for the 8 middle units. I am not sure how many bins are in the rear.

That being said, it was not unusual for the bins to be moved beside the doors of the individual units- especially if someone was moving out- which was happening during the time when Lauren's body was found.

(respectfully snipped)

As a former resident, I can shed some light. The trash bins are stored at the end of each parking lot. One in the front of the building, one between the two buildings and one behind the buildings. From the picture posted above, you can see that the bins were against the fence to the left of the building looking from the road. There are approximately one bin per unit for the front units and maybe 6 bins for the 8 middle units. I am not sure how many bins are in the rear.

That being said, it was not unusual for the bins to be moved beside the doors of the individual units- especially if someone was moving out- which was happening during the time when Lauren's body was found.

Hello WalterF and welcome to WS's.

In your experience, were the trash bins used frequently by passersby or transients, or guests to the apartments?

Hello WalterF and welcome to WS's.