Identified! CT - East Haven, Frontage Rd behind former Bradlees store, WhtFem 18-28, UP10796, Wrapped in Paint-Spotted Tarp, Aug'75 - Patricia Meleady Newsome

DNA Solves
DNA Solves
DNA Solves
I just phoned in a tip to East Haven detectives to look into Franklin Delano Floyd as a possible for this crime, just in case. He was a painter by trade, so....

Kathy Lynn Beatty, age 15 was abducted and brutally beaten on 25 July 1975.

Kathy had long brown hair, parted in the middle and her picture closely resembles the sketch of the unknown Connecticut woman in the website.

Could these two murders possibly be related?

Fred Howard Coffey, Jr. had left Wheaton, Maryland very suddenly in the last days of July 1975 - immediately after newspapers announced that Kathy Lynn Beatty had survived a brutal sexual attack. Unfortunately, she died in the hospital some 11 days later of her injuries, never regaining consciousness.

Coffey was later convicted of murdering a 10-year-old girl and was suspected in several other murders of children. He was also convicted of numerous counts of Sexual misconduct involving children. Where was he in early August 1975?

Honestly, looking in archives and missing persons data bases, there are so many women missing from New York, Connecticut, New Jersey and Pennsylvania that it probably could be really hard to find a match for this woman.

Hollow said:
I just phoned in a tip to East Haven detectives to look into Franklin Delano Floyd as a possible for this crime, just in case. He was a painter by trade, so....
I thought about him too.

i was reading that link the second one on doe which i have never seen before and it said they found black wire with the body or something that is a clue a big clue now we need to find out what killers were know to use wire..

smile22 said: