Can we tell when RC is lying now? Armchair eye analysis

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hmmm....I'm not very good with all this new eye test stuff, but is this saying he's imagining something or what?

EyeTest1.jpg
EyeTest.jpg

Oh Papa! I just ruined my barbeque shrimp and grits dish, sliced my thumb with a paring knife, my ear is stopped up from an ear infection and a fly just fell into my beer glass but you still made me chuckle with your excellent observation skills.:dance:

I agree with your opinion...

my opinion also...that Ron is speaking from script...If that was all Ron was going to say.......BEFORE THE LONG PAUSE....the camera would have panned away or shut off....But I agree....the long pause was intentional...

I noticed his eyes...fluttered..around a bit....during the long pause...He seemed awkward and unsure about his facial expressions..like he was thinking about how he was being perceived..by the camera.. ...his face and eyes kept changing ...and when he began speaking again...he was like when he first began speaking...

and yes....he seemed to be doing a commercial...and not convincing of a genuine...grieving dad...MOO.

BBM: My take on the eye fluttering? He was "fighting back tears" (cough, cough).

IMO, Ronald is experiencing a roxy/oxy high in this video... the long pause is because he can't concentrate... he has to work for a minute to just keep his eyes open... he's in an extremely relaxed state, which is why he comes across almost happy... he feels too good for the subject matter he's supposed to be talking about... I see no true emotion... and any emotion he's pretending to have is just buried underneath his buzz. JMHO.

This is my first post but I've been a die hard reader in the forums for several months now... I've been following this case from day one... the whole thing has boggled my mind!

Hi djdj and WELCOME to Websleuths. azwriter